Great Rivers Fall Conference

Map Unavailable


10/24/2017 - 10/25/2017
12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Location
Country Club Plaza Holiday Inn


Tuesday October 24th

9:00 AM-12:30 PM               Vendor Area Setup

12:15 PM-1:00 PM                Conference Registration/Check-In

1:00 PM-2:30 PM                 Conference Presentations

  • 1:00 – 1:45 PM  Welcome/IECA Executive Director
  • 1:45 – 2:30 PM Wichita MS4 Program: Unifying watershed management through an Off-site BMP Implementation Program – Ron Graber, Wichita PLSW
  • Green Topeka Revisited

2:30 PM-3:00 PM                 Break in Vendor’s Area

3:00 PM-4:30 PM                 Conference Presentations

  • 3:00 – 3:30 PM – Site Visits, Inspections, Complaint Investigations and Documentation from an Inspector’s​ Perspective. Instructor: Thad Nanfino, Iowa DNR, Atlantic, IA
  • 3:30 – 4:00 PM – Green Infrastructure and Stormwater Compliance at the University of Iowa
  • 4:00 – 4:30 PM  – Making Sustainability Profitable – Brooke Muhlack, Knife River Constructions

4:30 PM-6:00 PM                 Vendor’s Reception

Wednesday, October 25th

7:30 AM-8:00 AM                  Registration/Check-In

8:00 AM-9:30 AM                  Conference Presentations:

  • 8:30 – 9:30 a.m. – A Regional Green Infrastructure Framework for Metro Kansas City – Tom Jacobs, Mid-America Regional Council
  • 9:30 – 10:00 a.m. – TBA

10:00 -10:30 AM                          Break

10:30 AM-12:00 PM               Conference Presentations

  • 10:30 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.  – Municipal Good Housekeeping Effectiveness Utilizing Facility Runoff Control Plans – Instructor: J.B. Dixon, Felsburg, Holt & Ullevig, Lincoln, NE, and Kent Holm, Director of Douglas County, NE Environmental Services
  • 11:15 a.m. – Noon  – KCMO’s Marlborough Green Infrastructure Project Revisited; Technical and Social Observations – Priya Iyengar, KCMO

12:00 PM-1:00 PM                Buffet-Style Lunch

1:00 PM-4:00 PM                  Field Trip-KCMO Marlborough Area, other sites TBD

REGISTER TODAY

Expo Registration

Attendee Registration

EXHIBITORS

PHOENIX PAPER PRODUCTS – Platinum Sponsor
Samuel Morris
smorris@greenchoice.com
815-368-3343
www.greenchoice.com

ASP ENTERPRISES, INC. – Platinum Sponsor
Guy Litteken
guyl@aspent.com
314-401-1554
www.aspent.com

Advanced Drainage Systems
Garrett Klingler
garrett.klingler@ads-pipe.com
816-401-7559
www.ads-pipe.com

AquaBlock
Kevin VanTuyl
kvantuyl@aquablok.com
314-740-0359
www.aquablok.com

Blocksom & Company
Augie Brazys
augie@blocksom.com
219-878-4438
www.blocksom.com

Carter-Waters LLC
Sara Drake
sdrake@carter-waters.com
816-471-2570
www.carter-waters.com

E-TUBE FILTER SOCK
Gary Baker
g.baker@soil-tek.com
515-480-0873
www.soil-tek.com

Motz Enterprises
Ron Geater
ron@flexamat.com
815-354-1129
www. flexamat.com

Pure Air Natives Inc
Jennifer Eggemeyer
jennifere@pureairnatives.com
636-357-6433
www.pureairnatives.com

SI Precast
Chris Leaver
cleaver@siprecast.com
816-966-9000
www.siprecast.com

Kid tracking devices . http://buycbdoil202.page.tl/ . Milton real estate agents