Ronald Poe, President

Ronald Poe, PLA, CPESC
Nebraska Department of Roads
1500 Highway 2
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759

Ronald Poe, PLA, CPESC is a Highway Environmental Program Manager at the Nebraska Department of Transportation. He received a Bachelor of Landscape Architecture from Iowa State University in May 1993. In October 2003, he joined IECA in an effort to educate himself about the erosion and sediment control industry, as well as stormwater initiatives that were happening on the national level. In November 2004, he achieved the Certified Professional of Erosion and Sediment Control (CPESC) Certification and in October 2008, he completed the licensure process and is licensed as a Landscape Architect in the State of Nebraska.

Mr. Poe has been employed in the stormwater industry for approximately 25 years; beginning his career in 1993, working as a landscape designer for a design/build contractor. In 1998, he transitioned to the Nebraska Department of Transportation where he learned the art of erosion control design. Currently he leads NDOT's Roadside Development & Compliance Unit (RDCU), comprised of eight staff dedicated to the erosion and sediment control and stormwater profession.

With his DOT responsibilities, Mr. Poe has a thorough understanding of the erosion and sediment control and stormwater industries. He coordinates regularly with state and federal agencies, consultants, contractors and product representatives in regards to Best Management Practices, design techniques, stormwater and other environmental issues.

In October 2005, Mr. Poe was elected onto the Board of Directors for the Great Rivers Chapter and continues to serve in that capacity today. He currently serves as President of the Chapter, a position that he has held for the past two years. In 2017, the Great Rivers Chapter received IECA's "Outstanding Membership Retention" Award. Receiving this award was a testament to efforts of the Chapter leadership in providing quality education to our mission.

Office: (402) 479-4499
Mobile: (402) 430-4503

J.B. Dixon, Vice President

J.B. Dixon
Felsburg Holt & Ullevig
315 South 9th Street, Suite 201
Lincoln, Nebraska  68508

Office:  (402) 438-7530
Mobile: (402) 643-5755

Darice Baxter, Secretary

Darice Baxter, CISEC
Environmental Services
200 University Services Building
Iowa City, IA 52242-1922

Office: (319) 335-5966
Mobile: (319) 321-7068

Tom Wells, Treasurer

Lamp, Rynearson & Associates, Inc.
14710 W Dodge Road, Ste 100
Omaha, NE 68154

Office: (402) 496-2498
Mobile: (402) 312-4844

Board of Directors

Brooke A. Muhlack

Environmental Manager
Knife River Midwest, LLC
2220 Hawkeye Drive
Sioux City, IA 51105

Office: (712)279-7570
Mobile: (712)577-6757

Zachary Jilek

Zachary Jilek, CPESC, CISEC
E&A Consulting Group, Inc.
10909 Mill Valley Road, Suite 100
Omaha, NE 68154

Office: (402) 895-4700
Mobile: (402) 203-2654

Ted Hartsig

Olsson Associates
7301 W. 133rd Street  Suite 200
Overland Park, KS 66213

Office: (913)-748-2615
Mobile: (913)-908-5159

John Warren

John Warren, CPESC
Regional Manager
Hanes Geo Components
Lake Winnebago, MO

Mobile: (816) 946-1458

Paul Mueller

Paul Mueller, CESSWI
St. Charles County Government
Erosion Control Inspector

Office: (636)-949-7900 ex. 7147
Cell: (636)-383-2526
Fax: (636)-949-7529


Kim M. Kline, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 970-846-9015